top of page

Roger Egan's 2015 Year in Review

Time to play catch up on what I have been doing and what 2016 is starting to look like. Let's start with what I have been doing on track. During the offseason from the big racecars I race in karting series and was consistent picking up multiple wins and collecting my 7th championship in motorsports. The series continues to get more competitive as all the drivers keep gaining valuble seat time and continue to learn. When I started racing in this series the competition was very forgiving. If I made a mistake I was able to over come that and lose very little position on track. Today, however, if you make a mistake on track you will loose multiple positions. This increased competition has definitley increased my driving abilities and keeps my skill set sharp for the summer events. On track it was good hard racing with very little incidents.

Off track we have some team meetings scheduled as we look forward to setting up our 2016 schedule. Again I will be racing in multiple racing series and excited that I will get an opportunity to again race in sports cars. More to come once we have things finalized. I can announce that I-Tap Technologies (itapit.com) and Nibbles Skribbles (www.nibblesskribbles.com) will continue our partnerships going into 2016. I am still in talks with other potential partners and have more availability to bring on more marketing partners for 2016.

Outside of racing I have been back to classes as I continue to learn new programming languages as I have always enjoyed technology and have started making more time in my life to develop this skill set as well to help create new apps. I will also be taking an IT Security class that will focus on Forensics. For my last semester I earned straight A's which I feel was more challenging to earn since I am very busy with family and business already in my life. Some of my late nights have been assisted by energy drinks.

Lastly I would like to take the time to wish everyone a Happy Holidays, enjoy time with your family and friends and set some lofty goals for 2016.

-Roger

Recent Posts
bottom of page